Lone Star CupTM presented by the Texas Dodge Dealers

Congratulations to the Holliday Eagles 2003-2004 AA Lone Star CupTM Winners.

The annual Texas Dodge Dealers Lone Star CupTM is open to all UIL participant high schools. One school in each of the five UIL classifications (5A, 4A, 3A, 2A and 1A) claims the coveted Cup. Honoring the best overall athletic and academic programs in Texas, high schools accumulated points based on their team performance in district and state championships in all UIL events. The winning schools in each classification receives the Lone Star CupTM trophy and a $1,000 scholarship, also presented by the Texas Dodge Dealers. Following are the top 10 finalists in AA and each teams total points (Region I schools are in bold letters):

1. Holliday 68

2. Shallowater 58

3. Tuscola Jim Ned 56

4. Aubrey 50

5. Alpine 48

Argyle 48

7. Poth 44

8. Crane 42

9. Hooks 40

10. Geronimo Navarro 38

Rogers 38

Elysian Fields 38